Skip to main navigation menu Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Editorial Team

Editors-in-Chief

Dr. Eva Kartchava, School of Linguistics and Language Studies, Carleton University, Canada
Dr. Michael Rodgers, School of Linguistics and Language Studies, Carleton University, Canada

Managing Editor

Alex Ross, School of Linguistics and Language Studies, Carleton University, Canada

Copy Editor

Gillian McLellan, School of Linguistics and Language Studies, Carleton University, Canada

French Editor

Dr. Josée Le Bouthillier, Second Language Research Institute of Canada, University of New Brunswick, Canada

Book Review Editor

Dr. Caroline Payant, Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada

Editorial Advisory Board

Mandate

The mandate of the Board includes:

  • advising the Editors on possible future directions for the Journal;
  • finding ways to increase the Journal’s readership;
  • increasing institutional memberships;
  • advising the Editorial Board on the appropriateness of certain articles; and
  • advising the Editorial Board in the case of highly conflicting evaluations.

Members of the Board include current members of the ACLA Executive* in addition to invited scholars in the field of applied linguistics.

Members (in alphabetical order)

Katy Arnett, St. Mary's College of Maryland, United States (dr.katy.arnett@gmail.com)

Stephanie Arnott*, University of Ottawa, Canada (sarnott@uottawa.ca)

Francis Bangou*, University of Ottawa, Canada (fbangou@uottawa.ca)

Monique Gabrielle Bournot-Trites, University of British Columbia, Canada (monique.bournot-trites@ubc.ca)

Marianne Cormier, Université de Moncton, Canada (marianne.m.cormier@umoncton.ca)

Karla Culligan*, University of New Brunswick, Canada (kculliga@unb.ca)

Bill Dunn, University of Alberta, Canada (wdunn@ualberta.ca)

Françoise Gadet, Université de Paris Ouest Nanterre La Défense, France (gadet@u-paris10.fr)

Guillaume Gentil*, Carleton University, Canada (guillaumegentil@cunet.carleton.ca)

Martin Guardado, University of British Columbia, Canada (martin.guardado@ualberta@ca)

Xavier Gutierrez, University of Alberta, Canada (xavier.gutierrez@ualberta.ca)

Diane Huot, Université Laval, Canada (diane.huot@lli.ulaval.ca)

Sara Kennedy, Concordia University, Canada (sara.kennedy@education.concordia.ca)

Callie Mady, Nipissing University, Canada (calliem@nipissingu.ca)

Leila Ranta, University of Alberta, Canada (lranta@ualberta.ca)

Mela Sarkar, McGill University, Canada (mela.sarkar@mcgill.ca)

Andrea Sterzuk*, University of Regina, Canada (andrea.sterzuk@uregina.ca)

Shelley Taylor, University of Western Ontario, Canada (tayshelley@gmail.com)

Miles Turnbull, Bishop's University, Canada (mturnbul@ubishops.ca)

Meike Wernicke*, University of British Columbia, Canada (meike.wernicke@ubc.ca)

Review Board

Marilyn Abbott, University of Alberta, Canada

Beverly Anne Baker, University of Ottawa, Canada

Susan Ballinger, McGill University, Canada

Suzie Beaulieu, Université Laval, Canada

Philippa Bell, Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada

Subrata Bhowmik, University of Calgary, Canada

Laurent Cammarata, University of Alberta, Canada

Walcir Cardoso, Concordia University, Canada

Meghan Corella, University of British Columbia, Canada

Denis Liakin, Concordia University, Canada

Scott Roy Douglas, University of British Columbia, Canada

Thomas S.C. Farrell, Brock University, Canada

Angelica Galante, McGill University, Canada

David Hayes, Brock University, Canada

Teresa Hernandez Gonzalez, Concordia University, Canada

Li-Shih Huang, University of Victoria, Canada

Andrew Lee, Brock University, Canada

Zhi Li, University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Hua Lin, University of Victoria, Canada

Maria Lourdes Lira Gonzales, Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Canada

Heike Neumann, Concordia University, Canada

Mela Sarkar, McGill University, Canada

Jaffer Sheyholislami, Carleton University, Canada

Nikolay Slavkov, University of Ottawa, Canada

Monica Waterhouse, Université Laval, Canada

Amea Wilbur, University of the Fraser Valley, Canada